PMI Certificate in Trusteeship

APT qualifications for trustees

PMI Level 3 Award in Pension Trusteeship (Defined Contribution and Defined Benefit Schemes) and (Defined Contribution Schemes) (QCF)(APT)

There are 2 different APT qualifications for trustees, or those interested in trusteeship, based on the Pensions Regulator’s indicative syllabus. They provide formal recognition of a trustee’s knowledge and understanding (TKU) in line with the requirements of the Pensions Act 2004.

The defined contribution (DC) version of the APT examination is examined by a one hour 60 multiple choice examination (in three units of 20 questions).

The DC and defined benefit (DB) APT examination is examined by a one and a half hour multiple choice examination (in units of 20, 35 and 35 questions).

PMI - Climate issues and today’s Trustees – Managing Risks and Opportunities – Free complimentary places for AMNT members

For more information about the PMI Certificate in Trusteeship, head over to their website.

Visit PMI website

Explore some of our training resources


Providing support for pensions and trust law

The Pensions Regulator

Find out more about the Trustee's toolkit

Join the AMNT

Become a member to enjoy all these training opportunities

Comments are closed.